Olympus Moving Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Olympus Moving Comments


didigrifi says: (7 years ago)
 0
Let's start with a well-known truth: moving sucks. When my husband and I began planning our move to MT, we looked up movers on the internet and narrowed it down to a list of three highly rated movers, and had all three come to give us an estimate on our move. Truth be told, Olympus Moving and Storage wasn't the cheapest, but from the very first moment we talked to them, we had a sense that they were very organized, very honest, and very reliable. Olympus estimator came to our house on time (unlike other movers) and provided a comprehensive (and accurate) estimate.

The morning of the move, five movers showed up right on time, and within a few hours, our house was empty. Olympus Movers were so professional and unbelievably careful with our fragile items (mirrors, antique dresser, etc). They were also just great sweet guys, friendly, and kind. When they arrived to MT a few days later, the crew was amazing and again within a few hours, our new place was unpacked. All of our stuff arrived exactly the way it was packed - not a single scratch, dent, or break and Olympus Movers quickly assembled the items that needed to be put together post-move. All of this to say, if you're planning an out of state move, Olympus Moving and Storage is the way to go. They take a painful process and make it easy.



millnjul says: (7 years ago)
 0
Olympus Moving and Storage were amazing. They where recommended to me and I loved them... Can't go wrong with them. I was really pleased with how my move turned out. They were fast, showed up exactly when they said they were going to, and moved everything without a problem. Absolutely nothing was misplaced or damaged, and they even disassembled my bed so I could move it.

I have used them twice now and both times Olympus Movers where amazing and awesome. Great price and great service. Anytime I move in the future I will use Olympus Moving and Storagre. I highly recommend them to anyone for moving and I have recommended them to my friends and they loved their service.



tinezsu says: (7 years ago)
 0
I was very impressed by Olympus Moving and Storage. Before making a decision about a moving company, we asked many people for recommendations and Olympus Moving and Storage continually was mentioned as the best. Before making our final decision, we did get other estimates. Olympus Moving quote turned out to be very reasonable compared to others.

Don, Anthony, Keith and Daniel showed up on the dot and got to work right away. They were very careful with all of our household items and they made moving a piano look extremely easy which just can't be so. These men are professional movers plus they are courteous and friendly. All of the furniture’s arrived safe and sound and was put exactly where we wanted.

We will need to move more items in a short while and we will definitely call Olympus Moving and Storage again. Can't beat the careful packing and moving and the price! Plus, this is a local company with a long history.



tinezsu says: (7 years ago)
 0
I was very impressed by Olympus Moving and Storage. Before making a decision about a moving company, we asked many people for recommendations and Olympus Moving and Storage continually was mentioned as the best. Before making our final decision, we did get other estimates. Olympus Moving quote turned out to be very reasonable compared to others.

Don, Anthony, Keith and Daniel showed up on the dot and got to work right away. They were very careful with all of our household items and they made moving a piano look extremely easy which just can't be so. These men are professional movers plus they are courteous and friendly. All of the furniture’s arrived safe and sound and was put exactly where we wanted.

We will need to move more items in a short while and we will definitely call Olympus Moving and Storage again. Can't beat the careful packing and moving and the price! Plus, this is a local company with a long history.



djohnd69 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Olympus Moving and Storage were professional, with expert service and reasonably price. I have moved dozens of times and I can simply say that Olympus Moving and Storage are THE BEST movers I have ever worked with. We had them move us to San Antonio, TX and they were great. Olympus movers worked very quickly, efficient and were gentle with our things there was no damage to our stuff. We'd definitely recommend and will use them again.



djohnd69 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Olympus Moving and Storage were professional, with expert service and reasonably price. I have moved dozens of times and I can simply say that Olympus Moving and Storage are THE BEST movers I have ever worked with. We had them move us to San Antonio, TX and they were great. Olympus movers worked very quickly, efficient and were gentle with our things there was no damage to our stuff. We'd definitely recommend and will use them again.



dan4will says: (7 years ago)
 0
In the past 7 years, I have had 2 local moves and 3 long distance moves, so I have a lot of experience with movers. While I never had a bad experience, our move with Olympus Moving and Storage was the best experience ever!

All 4 movers on the crew were educated, clean and professional looking, and were focused on customer service. This customer service focus permeated the entire experience, starting with Sam, the sales manager.

He gave me a quote and it was a little higher than some of the other quotes I had received. Because I felt more comfortable with his professionalism and Adam`s knowledge when he came out to my house I choose to go with Olympus Moving and Storage.

When Olympus movers came out to my house, they all greeted me like an old friend and immediately gave me confidence that they knew what they were doing. Not only did they literally run throughout the day, but they also wrapped everything, stacked it carefully, and planned out how they were going to fill the truck to prevent shifting. After placing all of the items in the new house, they took me from room to room and gave me the opportunity to have them move things to different locations if it didn't look the way I thought it would.

I love these guys and I highly recommend Olympus Moving and Storage to anyone that needs a mover!



marymymail says: (8 years ago)
 +1
I can't rate Olympus Moving and Storage highly enough! They were professional, careful and simply excellent.

From the estimators, to the wrapping expert, to the heavy lifters--they were all the best! There really is no way to describe their "whatever you need" attitudes; Olympus Moving really exemplified OUTSTANDING customer service in every aspect of my dealings with them. They called to confirm, they arrived as expected, they had smiles and create a genuine support system for those moving—Olympus Moving and Storage is a gift to all those fortunate to live nearby their services.

In Stratford, CT, I had many boxes wrapped and ready to go, but the larger furniture items, and paintings also had to be wrapped. Olympus Movers wrapped everything with great care--way beyond expectations--they even wrapped my bike! The inventory was meticulously done and the movers were incredibly efficient and kind. I drove to Chicago, IL confident that my belongings were safe and in good hands.

In Chicago a few days later, the moving crew was waiting for me. When speaking with them, I realized that I had forgotten to get the required cashier's check. Any other moving company would likely have been angered and probably charged me more for the wait, but the Olympus crew told me not to worry and waited while I rushed to the bank. They too had the most amazing attitudes. They were unbelievably courteous and ran up three flights of stairs with smiles.

Everything was delivered as promised, the crew was just amazing, and I will never move without Olympus Moving and Storage.

THANK YOU!



doitdaisy says: (8 years ago)
 +1
I can't say enough good things about Olympus Moving and Storage. I loved the efficiency of this company.

This was my first experience using Olympus Moving. From my initial phone call, to the estimate visit, to the actual moving day this was a great experience start to finish. I rarely write reviews, but Olympus Moving and Storage actually earn and deserve the praise on this site.

On the day I had the pre-move estimate visit scheduled, a last minute conflict arose for me during the appointment time. When I called Lisa Bell (the estimator) about the conflict, she was able to move around Adam`s schedule that morning to arrive an hour earlier. That was a huge help, otherwise I was going to have to take another morning off from work to be there to meet him. When Adam came to my apartment for the estimate, he not only gave me a very fair "not to exceed" quote but he also offered some helpful packing advice like how to pack bedding in empty dresser drawers and the cheapest places in my area to buy good boxes (Home Depot). Adam was polite and professional and knows his stuff. I felt immediately like I'd be in good hands if I went with Olympus Moving and Storage, though I did shop around before committing.

One thing you realize is that after a week (or weeks) preparing for a big move by the time moving day arrives you are physically exhausted. It makes a huge difference to have people come in who know what they're doing, can pinch hit if you need a random item packed that you forgot to do yourself, and who are self-supervised to get the job done quickly and carefully. Leo is an excellent team leader, and his team was great. After the move was over and the truck was leaving, Leo even thought to tell me at the very end which box they packed the remote controls for my TV and stereo in case I wanted to find them quickly.

All in all, moving is brutal and exhausting but these guys made it much more bearable. I will definitely call Olympus Moving again the next time I move.



gjontime says: (8 years ago)
 +1
I highly recommend using Olympus Moving and Storage Services.

The first time I used Olympus Moving was in March 2009, when I moved from Basking Ridge, NJ to New York, NY. My landlord recommended Olympus Moving and Storage, because that's who she was using and Olympus Moving was recommended by her friend, who had previously used them & was extremely happy with the company. Needless to say, Olympus Movers did an outstanding job moving me too! Its amazing how 4 guys can move ALL of my stuff in such a timely manner! They are very professional, easy to get a hold of, up-front & honest, understanding, on-time, personable, caring of my possessions and best of all, courteous.

I too, just experienced a miracle. TGFOM (Thank Goodness For Olympus Moving)! This past Friday, we found out that we had someone interested in leasing our property in New York, NY. Problem: Upkeep was living there and new tenant needed to move in on Sunday! WE HAD TO MOVE OUT IN LESS THAN A DAY & A HALF! On a whim, I called Olympus Moving Friday night (around 6:00 or 7:00 PM), to see if they could possibly work us in last minute for Sunday morning... half expecting to leave a message... Samantha answers the phone (& my prayers): Olympus Moving and Storage to the rescue!! They were able to accommodate our ridiculously, short notice & were very understanding (they didn't even try to tack on crazy charges :). They also remembered me from my earlier move. We could not have done this with out Olympus Moving! Thank You for another outstanding move, Jason & Gina!!



mary2bell7 says: (8 years ago)
 +1
Great Service

I was referred by a friend about how great the company Olympus Moving is. Not only did they do a great job moving and packing but we were impressed by the storage facilities. We moved across state and they helped us every step of the way. They located a storage facility near our home and gave us one month free. They handled everything with care and nothing was broken. We would recommend working with Olympus Moving.



simoneca84 says: (8 years ago)
 +1
Great job by Olympus Moving and Storage!

I was very nervous as I looked for a moving company. I had no idea who to hire! I had never lined up services of this kind before, and literally began my search by typing "Long Distance Moving Companies" in the Google search bar.

After speaking with several companies by phone, I decided to hire Olympus Moving and Storage. I see that there are some negative reviews on here, but I was honestly very pleased with their services!

We were moving everything from a 3-bedroom apartment and a 10X20 storage unit to a 5 bedrooms house. I had 4 movers come to my apartment on Monday to pack. Olympus Movers were finished packing EVERYTHING in a few hours!!! I felt that the price was very reasonable for that service as well. On Tuesday, two trucks were scheduled to complete my move. One truck with 3 movers came to load up the apartment. The other truck with 3 movers went to load up the storage unit. Even though it was pouring down rain, the movers safely loaded everything from both locations onto the trucks!

All the workers that helped me were very polite and helpful. My parents were there to help me, and they agreed that the movers were very friendly and helpful. They carried everything in and arranged it how I asked for them to. (Even a piano!).

I could not have asked for a better experience! I would definitely recommend Olympus Moving!



olympusmoving says: (8 years ago)
 0
Olympus Moving Company is a professional moving company that can take care of your needs. We are committed to our customers' satisfaction and take pride in providing quality service. Our highly trained professionals will make your moving experience pleasant and as hassle-free as possible. With Olympus Moving managing your move, you will have peace of mind knowing your valuables are regarded with care and your home with respect. We take the time to fully understand your moving needs and work hard to earn your trust before ever lifting that first box. Our four generations of moving experience has prepared us to fully anticipate all your moving needs. For more information please visit the website www.olympusmoving.com





Post a comment for Olympus Moving

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team